Chester-le-Street : 0191 387 1387
Eaglescliffe : 01642 200 140

National Rail Enquiry Service (24hr) : 08457 48 49 50

Chester-le-Track Tourism Links

Offering you a comprehensive service by connecting you to tourism sites.

Secret Bunker Anstruther http://www.secretbunker.co.uk Near St. Andrews in Scotland was the seat of regional government. Beneath an innocent small farmhouse is a bunker complex now open to the public.
Royal Armouries, Leeds http://www.armouries.org.uk Free admission nowadays to the Royal Armouries in Leeds, so go by train.
Alternative Technology Centre http://www.alternativetechnology.org.uk Visit Hebden Bridge in West Yorkshire by train, and call in at the interesting Alternative Technology Centre.
Derry Visitor site http://www.derryvisitor.com Promoting Derry/Londonderry in Ulster. The stationmaster will be there for his holiday in early August.
DLI Museum and Durham Art Gallery http://www.durham.gov.uk/dli At Aykley Heads. Nearest station: Durham
Ostrich World http://www.ostrich-world.com Attraction in the Eden Valley where you can meet (and eat) the ostriches and their farmyard friends. Nearest station: Langwathby then ten minutes walk
Timothy Hackworth Museum http://www.hackworthmuseum.co.uk Victorian and Railway Museum at Shildon in Co. Durham, soon to be the home of an offshoot of the NRM at the birthplace of the railways. Nearest station: Shildon
Visit Bute http://www.visitbute.com A guide to activities and accommodation in rothesay and throughout the Isle of Bute in Scotland.
Visit Britain http://www.visitbritain.com The official site of the British Tourist Authority
Visit Wales http://www.visitwales.com The Principality of Wales welcomes you
Lindisfarne (Holy Island) http://www.lindisfarne.org.uk Home-grown website for the Holy Island of Lindisfarne, home of the famous Gospels which were kept in Chester-le-Street for 112 years (883-995 AD)

Chester-le-Street Tel: +44 (0)191 387 1387
Eaglescliffe Tel: +44 (0)1642 200 140

Booking office at Chester-le-street is open:
0620 - 1800 Mon (except Bank Holidays)
0730 - 1800 Tues - Fri --- 0730 - 1300 Sat

Web Design by Webnostics

National Rail Enquiry Service (24hr) Tel: +44 (0)8457 48 49 50

Webmaster
Website Queries Only Please No Rail Information Provided
Tel: 07860 953 981
Email: burnopfield@yahoo.co.uk

Copyright © 2014