Chester-le-Street : 0191 387 1387
Eaglescliffe : 01642 200 140

National Rail Enquiry Service (24hr) : 08457 48 49 50

Chester-le-Track Airports & Airlines

Chester-le-Track has no ATOL licence, and cannot sell you air tickets. But to offer a comprehensive service, we'll connect you to air and airport sites from here.

Newcastle Airport http://www.newcastleairport.com The world on your doorstep. This airport is the nearest to Chester-le-Street, and has a wide range of scheduled airlines offering connections throughout the world.
Flight Information http://www.flightinformation.co.uk For airlines and airports throughout the UK, visit this important portal site
Airport Watch http://www.airportwatch.org.uk An umbrella organisation of pressure groups campaigning against unsustainable airport expansion.
American Airlines http://www.aa.com American Airlines, a major player across the Atlantic.
Air 2000 http://www.air2000.com Charter airline
Air Berlin http://www.airberlin.com German low fare airline flying from Stansted (STN) to nine destinations in Deutschland.
BMIbaby http://www.bmibaby.com The low cost offshoot of British Midland
British Airways http://www.britishairways.com The national airline of Britain, covering 189 destinations worldwide.
Easy Jet http://www.easyjet.com The most visited travel site on the web, mostly because EasyJet, the low cost airline, encourages e-booking.
Excel Airways http://www.excelairways.com The low cost holiday airline with all the frills. From Gatwick, Manchester and Glasgow to 30 European holiday destinations.
FlyBe - British European http://www.flybe.com Flybe is a low cost airline from regional airports, incluidng Newcastle. The Stationmaster flies to Belfast with them, next on 11th May.
Germanwings http://www.germanwings.com More Germoney from this airline offering Cologne from Stansted, Birmingham, Edinburgh and Dublin, plus Gatwick/Hamburg and Stansted/Stuttgart.
Hapag-Lloyd Express http://www.hlx.co.uk New German low cost operator serving Cologne / Koln from both London Luton and Manchester. Fares from £12.99.
Jet2.com http://www.jet2.com Low cost flights from Leeds Bradford to Milan at £9.99 - makes the Arriva train to Scarborough look rather expensive.
MaxJet http://www.maxjet.com Flying business class only planes between London Stansted and JFK New York. Advertising £854 return business class.
Ryan Air http://www.ryanair.com Low cost airline, with Irish flair
Aberdeen Airport http://www.aberdeenairport.com Nearest station: Dyce
Birmingham Airport http://www.bhx.co.uk Nearest Station: Birmingham International
Blackpool Airport http://www.blackpoolairport.com Nearest station: Squires Gate
Bournemouth Airport http://www.flybournemouth.co.uk Nearest station: Bournemouth
Bristol Airport http://www.bristolairport.co.uk Nearest main station: Bristol Temple Meads
Cardiff Airport http://www.cwlfly.com Nearest station =
Coventry Airport http://www.coventryairport.co.uk Nearest station = Coventry
Robin Hood Airport http://www.robinhoodairport.com Nearest station = Doncaster
Durham Tees Valley Airport http://www.durhamteesvalleyairport.com Was Teesside Airport, which is the nearest station (served Saturdays only). Suggest you use Darlington and the dedicated 737 bus link.
Edinburgh Airport http://www.edinburghairport.com Run by BAA. nearest station = Edinburgh Waverley or Haymarket, then bus 100.
Exeter Airport http://www.exeter-airport.co.uk Nearest station = Exeter St. Davids
Gatwick Airport http://www.gatwickairport.com Nearest station = Gatwick Airport. Use Gatwick Express to London for speed, or Southern / Thameslink to save money.
Glasgow Airport http://www.glasgowairport.com Nearest station = Paisley Gilmour Street, then dedicated bus link.
Prestwick Airport (Glasgow) http://www.gpia.com Nearest station = Prestwick Airport, close to Glasgow in its loosest sense.
Heathrow Airport http://www.heathrowairport.com Nearest station = Heathrow 1/2/3 and T4 on Heathrow Express from Paddington, also London Underground Piccadilly Line, with bus links to railheads at Feltham, Woking, Reading and Watford Junction.
Humberside Airport http://www.humberside-airport.co.uk Nearest station =
Inverness Airport http://www.hial.co.uk Nearest station = Inverness

 

Chester-le-Street Tel: +44 (0)191 387 1387
Eaglescliffe Tel: +44 (0)1642 200 140

Booking office at Chester-le-street is open:
0620 - 1800 Mon (except Bank Holidays)
0730 - 1800 Tues - Fri --- 0730 - 1300 Sat

Web Design by Webnostics

National Rail Enquiry Service (24hr) Tel: +44 (0)8457 48 49 50

Webmaster
Website Queries Only Please No Rail Information Provided
Tel: 07860 953 981
Email: burnopfield@yahoo.co.uk

Copyright © 2014